Center for Ocean Engineering

Faculty

Faculty

NameOfficePhoneEmail

Asada, H. Harry

Ford Professor of Engineering
3-346617-253-6257asada@mit.edu

Baggeroer, Arthur B.

Professor of Mechanical, Ocean, and Electrical Engineering
5-206A617-253-4336abb@boreas.mit.edu

Chryssostomidis, Chryssostomos

Doherty Professor of Ocean Science and Engineering
Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
E38-330A617-253-7131chrys@mit.edu

Frey, Daniel D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Systems
3-449D617-253-7131danfrey@mit.edu

Leonard, John J.

Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
3-258A617-253-5305jleonard@mit.edu

Lermusiaux, Pierre

Doherty Associate Professor in Ocean Utilization
5-207B617-324-5172pierrel@mit.edu

Makris, Nicholas

Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-212617-258-6104makris@mit.edu

Parks, David M.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
1-308617-253-0033dmparks@mit.edu

Patrikalakis, Nicholas M.

Kawasaki Professor of Engineering
5-219617-253-4555nmp@mit.edu

Peacock, Thomas

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
1-310617-258-0736 tomp@mit.edu

Sapsis, Themistoklis

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
5-318Asapsis@mit.edu

Schmidt, Henrik

Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
5-204A617-253-5727henrik@mit.edu

Sclavounos, Paul D.

Professor of Mehanical Engineering and Naval Architecture
5-320617-253-4364 pauls@mit.edu

Slocum, Alexander H.

Neil and Jane Pappalardo Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-445617-253-0012slocum@mit.edu

Slotine, Jean-Jacques E.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Information Sciences
3-338617-253-0490jjs@mit.edu

Techet, Alexandra H.

Associate Professor of Mechanical & Ocean Engineering
5-230617-452-2266ahtechet@mit.edu

Triantafyllou, Michael S.

William I. Koch Professor of Marine Technology
5-226617-253-4335mistetri@mit.edu

Vandiver, J. Kim

Dean for Undergraduate Research
10-110617-258-0207kimv@mit.edu

Wierzbicki, Tomasz

Professor of Applied Mechanics
5-218A617-253-2104wierz@mit.edu

Youcef-Toumi, Kamal

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
3-350617-253-2216youcef@mit.edu

Yue, Dick K.-P.

Philip J. Solondz Professor of Engineering
5-321617-253-6823yue@mit.edu